Conspiracy 365: January

January (Conspiracy 365 #1)January by Gabrielle Lord

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

On New Year’s Eve, Cal is approached by a strange man who is ranting about something called the Ormond Singularity and that his father was murdered, telling Cal that he needs to go into hiding until midnight one year later. This of course all happens right before the man is dragged away by some “ambulance drivers” presumably never to be heard from again. After that Cal and his family seem to be having a series of bad luck, or is it. Cal must solve the mystery that his dad left behind in order to save his family.

When I first started reading this book I really didn’t know what to think. I thought that it was certainly attention grabbing and fast paced; however, I wonder why Cal’s dad thought it would be a good idea to entrust his 15 year old son with a secret that could end up getting him killed. The ending, cliffhanger. The author really knows how to make her readers want to keep reading. I would definitely recommend this book to any middle grader, especially boys, that love fast paced, suspenseful, mysteries.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment