Captain Underpants

The Adventures of Captain Underpants (Captain Underpants, #1)The Adventures of Captain Underpants by Dav Pilkey

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’m ashamed to admit it but when I first heard of Captain Underpants I immediately thought, “This is not for me.” I had heard wonderful things about it, how it is so great for reluctant readers, but I just could not wrap my head around it. I like other Pilkey books but for some reason, I just wouldn’t give this one a chance. That is, until the movie came out. I saw the previews for the movie and thought, “Hey, that actually looks kinda fun.” I was sad when I couldn’t see the movie in theater and decided to give the book a chance. I am glad I did. It was funny. I loved Pilkey’s characters and play on words. I could not get over the Flip O Rama, I was having too much fun with it. This is a great book not only for reluctant readers but any kid that loves humor and a little bit of sillyness.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

