Zita the Spacegirl

Zita the Spacegirl (Zita the Spacegirl, #1)Zita the Spacegirl by Ben Hatke
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Zita and her friend Joseph witness a meteor crash and discover a portal that transports them to another planet. Joseph is kidnapped by an alien doomsdayers and it’s up to Zita to find him and return home before the planet is destroyed by an asteroid.

I have to admit that I love Ben Hatke. Even though I hadn’t read Zita before I would usually recommend it to kids who were looking for an adventure book. I’m glad that I finally had the opportunity to read it. I thought the story was fun and entertaining. With bright and colorful illustrations and characters and a story line that keeping you wanting more this book is sure to delight.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

