Mortal Arts: A Lady Darby Mystery

Mortal Arts (Lady Darby Mystery, #2)Mortal Arts by Anna Lee Huber
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Lady Darby tries to clear the name of a dear friend while unraveling a mystery about a missing girl and secrets about her friend’s mysterious disappearance ten years before. There is plenty of intrigue, just enough romance, and a bit of history.

I cannot say enough about Anna Lee Huber’s Lady Darby novels. I love them. I do have one criticism that in my first reading I didn’t really notice because I was so entranced; however, one thing that I noticed this time around was that Huber tends to be a little bit redundant with Lady Darby’s past. Not just from book to book but almost chapter to chapter. I understand the need to reiterate some of it but perhaps not as often. Although, there is possibly some reason that Huber feels that it needs to be stated again.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

